Competitive HS Skiers


HS Competitive Skiers Weekly Schedule

For a copy of a training log, please click here.

4-H CANSKI Training Plans for the Week of Feb. 19, 2018

Monday, Feb. 19: No practice. Recover from the weekend!

Tuesday, Feb. 20: Mt. Ashwabay, your choice technique. Ski with friends, explore a new trail. S’mores will be available at an outside fire pit! The BART will run as usual.

Wednesday, Feb. 21: Active rest or on your own. Skiers and coaches can wax for the Birkie and Korte at Coach Beth and Doug’s house (7-9pm). We’ll have flouros and make your skis fast!

Thursday, Feb. 22: Ashland Hospital Trails (your choice technique). Pillow polo world championships. Beth and Doug will be gone to visit Ian and see him ski his last college NCAA races. Some skiers will be gone for Birkie events as well.

Friday, Feb. 23: no official practice. Korteloppet for many.

Sat. Feb. 24: Good luck to all who are skiing the Birkie (and Korte on Friday)!

Monday, Feb. 26: no practice

Tuesday, Feb. 27: High School will be doing biathlon at coach Doug and Beth’s house at 4pm. We’ll have snacks and hot cocoa. Feel free to bring a snack to share.

Thursday, Mar. 1: End of the year shindig, potluck and awards. Come play games on snow, do the snow cross course, see a slide show of the season, review your goal sheets and celebrate your accomplishments! Mt. Ashwabay. BART will be running.

Looking Further Ahead: Gear Check Ins will be on Thursday, March 8 and Tuesday, Mar. 13 at the Ashland Elementary School. We will need helping collecting and putting gear back in storage. Plan on helping at a minimum of one of these.  Also, all of your gear and uniforms are due back at this time.

Si ya-

Your Coaches

Coaches for HS Racers:

Doug Liphart, Beth Reed, Matt Edmunds, Scott Nesvold, Tom Steckling, Jeff Van Hooser

Schedule for HS Racers:

Mon. – Ashwabay, Tue. – Ashwabay, Wed. – off, Thur. – Ashland, Fri. – Ashland, Sat. – races